New post, new blog: identities in markets, a research agenda

I have today the joy and honor of joining the incredible team publishing at estudiosdelaeconomia.wordpress.com

In my first post there I present my current research agenda on identities in markets. I also attempt to show the need for a sociology of the meanings of economic action, which examines transactions in its entanglements with personal and collective trajectories, besides dense circuits of cultural, social and political obligations, which provide different motivations, meanings and guidance for economic action than those described by an essentialist utilitarian theory of action.

The introduction is in Spanish, but the summary of my current research endeavor is in English.

I shall publish a couple of posts/year there, the most vivid community for social scientists dealing with economic processes (broadely conceived) in Latin America.

Leave a Reply

